Top
 

Reviews

Hidden Chic Villas / Reviews

Ahoy Beach House

Claudia Fleming

"From the moment we walked in, we knew that we had made the right choice selecting Ahoy House in Malibu. From the incredible views in the living room, the wood burning fireplace, the charming decor, and luxury sheets and towels, everything was perfect. Thoughtful details were tucked everywhere including; refrigerators stocked with water and beer, a cooler filled with popsicles (which delighted our 8 year old twins) and beach toys. Carey More met us at the home and made sure that we knew where to find the grocery store and good local restaurants. We could not have had a better vacation home and we would happily stay here again!"

Starlite Malibu

Matt John Green
August 2014

“Amazing week preparing for our Malibu wedding. It was our immense pleasure to stay at this villa for the duration of our wedding week in Malibu. We used it as our base for our family who flew in from the UK and every guest was blown away by the breathtaking views and epic scale of this beautiful home and grounds. It really added a rustic european quality to the whole experience which was greatly appreciated by all. Having met the owners who completely charmed us, we had no doubt that this was the place to have the most magical week of our lives. Overlooking the exceptional paradise cove, that had special significance to our family. Close to the country mart and Point Dume, we found ourselves in the perfect location to be able to relax and enjoy everything this gorgeous property had to offer. The Lindsay's have created something truly unique and so genuinely welcoming, their personal touch evident throughout... We cannot wait to come here again!”

Fabyan Daw

Hollywood Modern
November 2012

"I would like to take this opportunity to thankyou for all your kind help in making our stay so comfortable and we look forward to giving Hidden Chic all the praise it deserves."

Villa Nutti, Italy

Rina and Monty Norman
August 2012

"Your villa is superb and it was a joy for us all to stay there. The location is absolutely fabulous and there is something quite wonderful about setting the table with the produce of the estate, the delicious oils, tomatoes and wines.... I thought Maria Angela an absolute gem and such a wonderful cook. She wasn't at all phased by the numbers ..the evenings went smoothly and deliciously. The proximity to Lucca a plus."

Victoria House, Bel Air

Anne-Lei Geys
July 2011

"Through Hidden Chic we found a wonderful property in Los Angeles for our holidays. I came across Hidden Chic by chance and was very impressed with the choice of properties. Carey was pro-active and very patient in finding us the right property. The house definetely lived up to our expectations. We haven't quite decided what to do next summer....but I now know where to look for a nice property."

Starlite Malibu, Malibu

Susan Dunn
August 2011

"Our Hidden Chic rental in Malibu last summer exceeded our expectations in every way. The quality of the house was much greater than what we had tried on other online sites. Carey and her partner understand what renters expect from a property: cleanliness and a little "wow". If it is on Hibdden Chic, I knowit it will be a quality property with all the right perks. I will never use another vacation rental company again."

Floral Villa, Santa Monica

Elizabeth Szoka
August 2011

"Carey... Thank you and thank you again for your help and presence at this beautiful house."

Mas Menerbes, Provence

Diane Kidman Young
July 2011

"I had rented a 5 bedroom bastide in Provence through another company, this summer for two weeks in July, and unfortunately it was not at all suitable for myself and my guests. Charming, but with only one large bedroom and the others extremely small, pool problems, not enough furniture in the living area, and a poorly eqipped kitchen. PANIC. I had to find a suitable villa with no notice at all at the peak time of summer. I called Clare Beresford at Hidden Chic and although she herself was traveling she got on it straight away.Within 2 days I had a choice of houses and decided on a lovely house in the Luberon. She also organized a cook through friends of hers, and a housekeeper, all at the last minute. I think it took all of 2-3 days. Without her and Carey's considerable help and expertize we would have been stranded, and myself extremely embarrassed.These guys are the best, professional and charming, and with great taste and style. I will of course not hesitate to use them in the future, these girls are PROS!"

Orlando House, West Hollywood

Dierdre Laterman
June 2011

"My family recently employed Hidden Chic to find us a home in Los Angeles. While finding us a fabulous home, Carey also extended her services to find us a housekeeper, nanny, large SUV and buy groceries for our arrival. Travelling with small children is never easy. Carey was helpful at every turn and made our stay hassle free. I would definetely use Hidden Chic again and have reffered them to a ton of friends in New York. Please feel free to call me with any questions: 917 861 7791"

White House

Alex Mahon
April 10th 2013

"Hidden Chic Villas were a pleasure to deal with. They sourced some outstanding contemporary homes for us and handled the whole booking and entry process in a personal style. Travelling long haul to LA in a party of 7 was eased significantly by working with such experts. We will be using them again!"

Domaine des Oliviers Lourmarin

Coco & Pierre La croix
July and August 2013

"We just pasted the half way mark of our summer adventure !!!!! Just wanted to tell you how wonderful it's been for our entire family..... The Domaine, the staff, the animals,the weather, the food all great. Hope all is good for you too. Thanks again for your collaboration and enjoy the balance of the summer."

Casitas Flores

Tom and Regina Maschler
March 2014

"We are well-seasoned travellers, having been to far corners of the globe over the past 20 years. Adventure, luxury, cities, beach escapes - we had done it all. This past winter we decided that we wanted to rent a house for a few winter months, somewhere warm, intersting, comfortable. We have rented houses before but honestly, it was never a good experience. What Carey More found for us was truly a dream-come true, in many ways. She made a great effort to get to know us and to fully understand our requirements, our tastes. From the moment that we signed our rental contract for a house in Careyes, Mexico, Carey made certain that everything would be perfect for us. And indeed it was. So much so that we fell in love with Careyes and we have decided to buy a house there. If it weren't for Carey, and her unique ability to grasp exactly what her clients want, we would never have experienced this wonderful paradise. I would recommend Hidden Chic to anyone who is looking for a truly custom-made, care-fee holiday rental, with a choice of some of the world's most beautiful and glamorous locations."

Starkist Villa

James Hoffman
February 2015

"My wife and I rented this home for our wedding in February. It is absolutely amazing and I cannot recommend it more highly. The views are stunning and the home is decorated and furnished to the nines...but still very comfortable which we liked. Our wedding party was fairly small - around 30 people in total - and the home set up perfectly for our event. Because the home was so beautiful, we didn't need to do much in terms of decorating....and our wedding photos turned out great!!! The bedrooms were spacious and offered plenty of room for some of our family to stay with us. Of particular note is the master bedroom. It comprises the entire upper level on the west-facing side of the home, and the views overlooking the ocean are simply amazing!! This location along Broad Beach is one of my favorite spots in Malibu. It offers beach front access, but is also a little quieter. We really liked that. Finally, the owner and agent were both so friendly and helpful to our family. The owner even came to the house during our even to help out and make sure everything went smoothly for us. We really appreciated that. It was a very nice touch! I would highly recommend this house for an event, or family vacation. We will definitely stay here again!!"

White House Beverly Hills

Laura Porter
August 2015

"For my birthday this year, I planned a weekend getaway to L.A. with my closest girlfriends. I worked with Carey to find the perfect house to create a true Hollywood, glamorous atmoshere and she found us the "White House". Its tucked away in a beautiful spot in the canyons of Beverly hills - exclusive and private -with glorious views. The house was spectacular and was the perfect place for us to relax, unwind, chillput by the gorgeous pool and sit in the hot tub in the evenings to chat and catch up. We had the most perfect weekend, and Carey offered any and all assistance we could need or ask for. Her true commitment to superior customer service was noted and appreciated. We all left feeling pampered and refreshed. Now we all want to try out other homes on her website!We're already planning for next year! LOVE Hidden Chic Villas -pure luxury and superior quality. Highly recommend!"

Casa Gabo , Careyes Mexico

Steffen + Thomas
2016

"Regarding our stay, we really have to say that we enjoyed this stay the most!! The most incredible part of our stay has been the staff of Casa Gabo - FANTASTIC!!!! Superb service in all points. Casa Gabo’s location is great, we have missed a little more cosy comfortness, as we have seen in other casitas, but again, it has been a really great vacation. Also the handling by Hidden Chic Villas with you was excellent too! As soon as we got a new idea of our next destination, we will check your other spots in the world and get in contact with you again. Thanks a lot and best regards"

Starlite Malibu

Nancy Sylvester
August 2016

"Memory of a lifetime. One word. Wow. Opening the front door, you look thru a fabulous living room, past the grand piano, out the French doors, through one of several decks/patios/pergolas across a rolling expanse of manicured lawn, surrounded by intense beautiful flower cover, to see the sky blue, crystal clear Pacific Ocean. Wow. We were so bowled over by the very first view that we took pictures of each person's face as they walked in for the first time. The house was immaculate. The pool was pristine. The ping pong table and putting green kept adults and kids entertained. We slept with the windows open- falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. Twice we had an awesome chef, Marcel Cocit, cook for us in the professional kitchen. Our only decision was which outdoor dining area to use! Carey More with Hidden Chic Villas was attentive, responsive, professional, and helpful with even the smallest details. We are already making arrangements to utilize her services in other regions, both in the US and internationally. The homes she represents are fabulous. This trip was a celebration- one my family will always remember, thanks to Carey and this beautiful home. The location "to all things Malibu" could not have been better. Awesome!"

Starlite Malibu

Meghan Sylvester
August 2016

"Perfect! The grounds on this property are the real star! I was blown away by the sprawling trails, pool, and every detail taken at every corner. It was so nice to be able to just leave the doors open and let the awesome California weather blow through. The home is very kid friendly as well. We absolutely loved our stay here!"

Starlite Malibu

Barbara Trehearne
2016

"Carey, thanks for everything, the house was fabulous, we were only sorry we didn't spend more time just enjoying it but had so many wedding activities. We all loved it. Thank you."